Meet the Worcester State University Presidential Ambassadors

Posted on October 30, 2012 by

0


Meet the Worcester State University Presidential Ambassadors

Name: Laura M. Henriquez

Class of 2014

Major: Sociology & Spanish – Minor: Pre-Law

What is your favorite season of the year? Autumn

What is one thing in life you won’t stop trying to accomplish? To become an advocate for immigrants.

What is the one thing you carry with you that you would be lost without? My agenda.

In five words (or less) describe what Worcester State University offers every student? Success. Opportunities. Intellectual growth. Global awareness. __________________________________________________________

Name: Trevor Sansoucy

Class of 2013

Major: Business Administration

What is your favorite season of the year? Autumn

What is one thing in life you won’t stop trying to accomplish? I’ll never stop trying to learn something new every day.

What is the one thing you carry with you that you would be lost without? I keep a collection of insightful fortunes I have gotten over the years from fortune cookies in my wallet. Having a few motivational words with you all the time can be helpful when you need a boost.

In five words (or less) describe what Worcester State University offers every student? Opportunity waiting to be found

____________________________________________________________

Name: Caroline Early

Class of 2013

Major: Communication

What is your favorite season of the year? Fall

What is one thing in life you won’t stop trying to accomplish? Reaching the next step.

What is the one thing you carry with you that you would be lost without? My claddagh necklace.

In five words (or less) describe what Worcester State University offers every student? Opportunity and Life Skills

_______________________________________________________

Name: Kerri Coughlin

Class of 2014

Major: Elementary Education and Spanish

What is your favorite season of the year? Summer

What is one thing in life you won’t stop trying to accomplish? I have always dreamed of being able to make a positive impact on at least one persons life and I will not stop until I have accomplished at least this

What is the one thing you carry with you that you would be lost without? Either my IPhone I always need to be connected or my sand dollar necklace my mom gave me

In five words (or less) describe what Worcester State University offers every student? A home _____________________________________

Name:  Kelleigh Boyle

Class of 2013

Major: Early Childhood Education & Psychology

What is your favorite season of the year?  I would have to say that it’s a tie between the Fall and the Spring.  I love the changing seasons where the weather isn’t too hot or too cold; it’s perfect.  I love the rain, and I love the wind.

What is one thing in life you won’t stop trying to accomplish?   Bettering myself!  I know I am not perfect and I know I have a lot to learn.  It’s important to me not to settle with who I am; as a student, as a friend, as a reliable source for others and in my relationships.  If I settle than I can’t grow.   I wont stop trying to accomplish being a better me!

What is the one thing you carry with you that you would be lost without?   My faith in God.  This is what guides everything that I do and the person that I am.  My faith has gotten me out of a lot of tough situations over the years and It’s how I know everything will turn out ok in the end.  Without having my faith I probably would have given up a long time ago.

In five words (or less) describe what Worcester State University offers every student? A new beginning to strive!

Adam T. Straughn

Class of 2013

Communications/English

What is your favorite season of the year? Every season brings something new, I like them all!

What is one thing in life you won’t stop trying to accomplish? I’m always striving to perfect myself in all aspects of life — scholastically, athletically, and personally.

What is the one thing you carry with you that you would be lost without? Confidence

In five words (or less) describe what Worcester State University offers every student? Worcester State has offered me… Everything I expected and more.

_____________________________________

Debora Dias

Class of2014

Major: English/ Secondary Ed min

What is your favorite season of the year? Summer

What is one thing in life you won’t stop trying to accomplish? Learning (forever a student, forever learning)

What is the one thing you carry with you that you would be lost without? My phone

In five words (or less) describe what Worcester State University offers every student? encouragement and empowerment for life

Name: Mariah Scully

Class of2015

Major: Nursing

What is your favorite season of the year? Summer

What is one thing in life you won’t stop trying to accomplish? I will never stop trying to accomplish my dream of becoming a nurse.

What is the one thing you carry with you that you would be lost without? My cell phone because it has my calendar, email, and everything I need.

In five words (or less) describe what Worcester State University offers every student? Great education for less money.

______________________________________

Name: Angela Cibien

Class of 2014

Major: Business Administration

What is your favorite season of the year? Fall

What is one thing in life you won’t stop trying to accomplish? Feeling personally successful in my career.

What is the one thing you carry with you that you would be lost without? My planner

In five words (or less) describe what Worcester State University offers every student? WSU offers every student the opportunity to meet the people that are going to help them reach their full potential.

_______________________________________

Timothy White

Class of 2014

Major: Economics

What is your favorite season of the year? My favorite season of the year is the last and first halves of two different seasons. I like the last half of summer and beginning half of Fall because it begins to cool off but not to the point where a hat and gloves are needed.

What is one thing in life you won’t stop trying to accomplish? One thing in life that I won’t stop trying to accomplish is doing things further and further outside of my comfort zone.  I feel as though I would miss a lot of things in my life if I didn’t strive to do this.

What is the one thing you carry with you that you would be lost without? I carry my iPod with me because without it I would literally be lost, not knowing where to be when.

In five words (or less) describe what Worcester State University offers every student?An equal opportunity.

_____________________________________

Name:  Colleen McKenna

Class Year: 2013

Major: Criminal Justice and Psychology

What is your favorite season of the year? Fall!

What is one thing in life you won’t stop trying to accomplish? I’ve always had a strong sense of motivation fueled by reaching my full potential and making my loved ones proud so I will always try to accomplish that.

What is the one thing you carry with you that you would be lost without? I have a few pieces of jewelry that I wear every day and on the rare occasion that I forget to put them on I feel a bit off!

In five words (or less) describe what Worcester State University offers every student? Opportunity, growth, experience, quality, and memories!

Our Mission:   Presidential Student Ambassadors are welcoming diplomats sanctioned by

the Office of the President to knowledgeably represent Worcester State positively through

leadership and interpersonal relations.

 

To learn more or to request PSA assistance at your event,

please visit http://www.worcester.edu/StudentAmbassadors

Posted in: Uncategorized